Refocussing

Hi everyone! Sorry for my extensive absence. This past June I began an internship with a PR agency in San Francisco called Allison + Partners. Oh boy, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. It was one of the most intense experiences of my life, yet at the same time it was an absolutely amazing experience! It took me on a bit of an emotional roller coaster, but through the ups and the downs I have learned SO much about myself. I have a better understanding of my personal values, an idea of the type of life I want to lead, and have developed incredibly valuable communication skills, skills that can be applied in any social or professional situation.

This past Friday was the last day of my internship and I have now moved onto a new chapter of my life. While I have no idea what lies ahead I’m excited to see where life take me and what path I go down. I’m planning to spend some time meeting with a career counselor, volunteering, and learning as much as I can to figure out what the right path is for me looking forward.

I’m actually really excited that this internship came to a close right before the holidays. This will give me the time to really be with my family and to enjoy this special time without the stresses of work constantly hanging over me.

I also have to say thank you to my family. They have been an invaluable support system over the past few months and I am incredibly lucky to have them in my life. I also feel so blessed that I have a family who is willing and able to support me in these upcoming months as I try to figure out the most appropriate next steps and which road I want to begin heading down.

Also, on a totally unrelated note, I just started a new blog to specifically celebrate my passion of holistic health. In case anyone is interested you can check it out at http://naturallywholesome.wordpress.com I’m hoping to update both this blog and that one fairly regularly. This one is more a space to share my experiences and random thoughts, where as the other is a bit more thematic. And on that note, I think I’m going to take off and go for a run. My first run in months!!! Wish me luck. The schedule I had during my internship didn’t allow me any time to run during the week, unless I wanted to get up super early in the morning while it was still dark and freezing. As much as I love running, I valued my sleep and sanity a bit more so until now it has completely fallen off the to do list. We’ll see how this goes. Its kind of cold and cloudy out this afternoon which isn’t a preferred way to begin running again, but I’ll take what I can get.

Leave a Reply

